Sunday WOD 16/3/14

On Sunday morning it looked really nice:

20140317-100551.jpg

 

Of course it will change, my hope is to stay in Top 48…, uah!!!! Excited&scared&nervous…

Today we did a Hero WOD. I did not RX the wod because of 44 105 lbs cleans. I scaled down to 91 lbs which is around 41. sth kg. SO in comparing to last year I definitely got stronger but it is not enough for being a strong athlete, using RX weight most times. SO I have to keep on working… Technique and strengths re two big goals. After the class I did weightlifting class as well, using less weights, working on proper technique. I had a new PR on my one rep max split jerk 112 lbs and it still felt okay. I skipped the Good Mornings and worked a bit on my Muscle Up. I did a strict muscle up attempt, not from the deadhang position but having my arms slightly bended and it worked. 🙂 I did kipping muscle up and again the same problem: I couldn’t finish the dip, the last bit of the muscle up is missing. I have to work on this this week, overcoming my fear of failing and just trying… I am kind of sure there will be muscle ups in 14.4. or 14.5 and if I wanna stay in the top, I definitely have to have at  least one! :/

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

Leave a Reply

