The training for the regionals has started

I am really honored to get the invitation to the Asian regionals. I really trained hard the last year. Of course never thinking about getting there. I just love CrossFit, seeing how my body changed, reaching goals and getting stronger. Of course I failed and fail lots of times, get upset and dont see the progress. But this is part of CrosssFit as well.
With the regionals in mind I am feeling nervous, excited and scared- all at once. I still have so many things to work on and I wont be able to finish a minimum effort at all events. The weightlifting part is a real issue. Looking at last years regionals…, well it is just too heavy: clean 135lbs, deadlift 225 lbs. That is out of my league. Also I just started muscle ups and they are not easy and my technique sucks, my kip is not really a kip, so it is very exhausting to come up. The next weeks I will focus on my weightlifting, working on technique and speed. After they ll announce the regional wods I give my best to fulfil the minimum within each event. I wanna see it more as a fun thing but I dont wanna feel like a stupid weak girl that is not able to finish anything… 😮

Leave a Reply

