Thursday training

I cycled to my box but it was closed, so I went to the other one close by. The owner allowed me to train there for free before the regionals… I did some hang snatch work, 81 lbs is still my max, haha… My hang power clean is still not 115. My arms were really in pain, they are probably overtrained because of all the upper body work. After three muscle ups, one legless rope climb try, handstand walk practice and strict push up practice I gave up cause it really hurt… I get more and more frustrated because I m not ready for regionals, I am not strong enough but on the other hand it will be my one and only chance to “compete” – be there. Next year I am back in Europe and even I ll be a bit stronger by then I ll be somewhere in the hundreds during the open because sooooo many more people and strong fit women are competing…

Leave a Reply

