Review and best of Asian Regionals 2014

What an experience! I am so thankful for all the support and of course for just being there. The people from our box who came to Seoul, cheered us, were amazing. I feel blessed! Also all the athletes I met, so many great strong people. I remember talking to Marlene Anderson, the girl who won the regionals. I did not know who she was but we both were kinda scared of the legless rope climbs event and talked about it. Haha, later I realized who I was talking to.

It was a real emotional weekend. I pushed my boundaries, did some movements I surprised myself what I am able to do. Of course I am also disappointed with the things I messed up: the Hang Snatch and the Chipper still upsets me. … But for somebody who just started CrossFit in summer 2012, has no sports background, did the Open Wods the first time this year and is not the youngest athlete 😉

I was the last one who took a spot in the regionals as number 52 in the open and did not finish in last place at the regionals. I finished 26th, only one point away (one stupid ring dip!!!!!!) from 25th, two points from 24th place. For a first time regional girl I think this is a good result, haha, I still try to convince myself…

It was also a one time thing, I ll be back in Europe soon. I am sure I get stronger, will work on my weaknesses and gymnastic skills, more focus on my weightlifting technique but the level in Europe is different, so there is no way to go to the regionals again. Next year I will sit in the audience and cheer all the amazing athletes at the EUROPEAN REGIONALS and think back what I did a year ago, kicking my own ass in Seoul, what a memory…

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Leave a Reply

