Back in Berlin WOD Update 5-8/8/14

I arrived in Berlin on Monday in the late afternoon. I decided to rest and went for an morning run on Tuesday. In the afternoon I decided to go to my new old box “CrossFit Icke” which opened last weekend. I wanted to do a wod and see if I would like it. Yes and I was immediately hooked… It felt like coming home. The box moved to Schöneberg which is about a 20 min bike ride from home. It is not as bad as I thought and a nice little warm up. 😉
It looks really nice, a lot of the new equipment already arrived: med balls, barbells, plates, racks, pull up bars, ring, boxes. Rowers, dumbbells, pvc pipes and mobility stuff is missing. I talked to Nico -one of the coaches- already a bit about kids programme and hopefully we can start there something. The box uses “wodify” to sign in, and keep track of workouts and results. You post everything online and can even do this from home, an amazing programme, even I do like the old school whiteboards.
The wods are great and exhausting, I still feel my weaknesses and I am not happy with my performance but I try to accept it and hope to get faster and stronger in the next weeks.

Tuesday
Warm-up
15m bear crawl
then 3x
7 push ups
7 v-ups
then
15m bear crawl

(15min)
Basic Strength
Metcon (No Measure)
emom 10
3 ring push ups
2 plyo push ups
*do ring push ups as slowly and controlled as possible
*stretch chest and triceps in remaining time

Warm-up
HPS
2x
5 snatch grip deadlift
5 snatch grip hang high pull
5 snatch grip press behind neck
5 hang power snatch

Weightlifting
Hang Power Snatch (15×3)
emom 15
3 hang power snatch
*start light and increase weight every 3rd minute
*focus on form and speed

I went up to 30kg but had to go down to 27,5kg because the last reps felt too heavy…

Metcon (Time)
for time (10min time cap)
14 burpees
7 hang power snatch 40/20
12 burpees
6 hang power snatch

4 burpees
2 hang power snatch
2 burpees
1 hang power snatch
time: 5:08 min RX

Wednesday
Warm-up
200m run
10 push ups
10 scapula pull ups
20 scapula push ups
10 scapula pull ups
10 push ups
200m run

Gymnastics
2rnds of 30sec work, 15 sec rest
ghd sit ups
superman
russian twist (12kg)
superman med ball throw
hollow rock
kettlebell chops (12kg)
ab wheel

(15min)
Basic Strength
Shoulder Press (5×10)
*rest exactly 1min in between sets
Here I messed around. I tried to start with 25 kg which became soon too heavy, I did about 5-7 reps, then dropped down to 22,5 kg which also felt too heavy. i did about 4-5 reps. Last but not least I did 20 kg which probably would have been the perfect weight for all the reps, so weak 😦

5rft (20min timecap)
2 wall walks
6 c2b pull ups
12 thruster 45/30
This was horrible. I used 25kg thrusters and my wall walks burned my arms so hard… I needed around 13 minutes to finish and it did not feel good.

Thursday
Warm-up
50 single under
then 3x
1min plank hold
30sec side plank each side

Basic Strength
Ring Dips (3x max reps)
3x
max reps strict ring dips (4/3/2)
12 push ups
*rest exactly 2min in between sets
*during 2min rest, stretch out triceps and chest
I can not believe how hard it felt… I ws able to do 6-7 dips couple of weeks ago… :O
Warm-up
HPC
2x
5 clean dl
5 clean high pull
5 hang power clean

Weightlifting
Hang Power Clean (15×3)
emom 15
3 hang power clean (last sets 40 kg)
*start light and increase weight every 3rd minute
*concentrate on form and speed

Metcon
amrap 4
12 hpc
8 push ups
2min rest
amrap 4
12 hpc
8 burpees
2min rest
amrap 4
12 hpc
8 box jumps
I messed up the HSPU. I just could finish one set of 8. Then 2 plus 7 reps and 2 plus 6(?) RX

Friday
Warm-up
3x
5 kips on bar
10 push ups
15 squats
Ido Portal squat routine

2x
6 wall balls
3 box jumps

Basic Strength

e30sec for 10min
I. 3 pull ups/6ring rows
II. 5 scapula pull ups

Front Squat (5×10) 40 kg
*exactly 1min rest in between sets

Metcon (AMRAP – Reps)
amrap 12
3 wall balls
3 t2b
6 wall balls
6 t2b
.
.
RX 169 reps. I did normal T2B, no kipping…

Leave a Reply

