Wod 2/9/14

Warm-up
3x
200m run
6 push ups
8 hollow rocks
10 ohs with broomstick

Basic Strength
every 30sec for 10min
I. 2 tempo ring push ups
II. 5 push up to elbow I started on my feet but because of the 30 sec time cap, I had to go on my knees after a couple of rounds

Warm-up
HPS
2x
5 snatch grip deadlift
5 snatch high pull
5 snatch grip press behind neck
5 hang power snatch

(15min)
Weightlifting
Hang Power Snatch (16×2)
emom 16
2x hang power snatch 20/22,5/25/27,5/30/32,5/ 4x35kg (one no rep)

I felt good till 32,5 kg. But then the bar felt heavy and my focus technique did not help that much. My form is still a mess and because of the heavy weight I got scared
😦

*start light an go up every 2nd minute
*concentrate on form and speed

Metcon
for time
1200m run
30 hps 50/35 I used 30kg… My run took me about 4:48 but the HPS were hard to finish. I only did 1-3 in a row…
time: 10.08 min

Leave a Reply

