Burpeeeeeeeeees :O WOD 18/9/14

These were lots of burpees. It reminded me on the death by burpees WOD a long time ago: https://arilovescrossfit.wordpress.com/2013/06/12/death-by-burpees-12613/

I am also happy with my hang power cleans today. I did 4 reps with 50 kg and it felt good. Of course I still have to work on my technique but it gets better… When I did the regionals hang power clean with around 53 or 53 kg it was so crazy heavy and I had just lifted this weight right before the competition. So 50 kg is not that bad, I am wondering if I will be able to lift 54 kg… Getting nervous and excited…

Heavy Adaptation Week
Warm-up
40 su
then 2x
10 Squats
10 Hollow Rocks
10 scapula pull ups
then
40 su
Warm-up
HPC
2x
5 clean dl
5 hang clean high pull
5 hang power clean
Weightlifting
Hang Power Clean (14×2)
emom 14
2 hang power clean
*focus on form and speed
*start light and increase weight every 2nd minute
25/30/35/40/42,5/45/50

Gymnastics
2x
40sec work, 15sec rest
I. hip extensions
II. hollow roll over
III. superman med ball throw
IV. weighted sit ups
V. superman
VI. L-sit hold I could keep my legs straight for about 10 seconds, rest and then another set.
VII. zlots press

Metcon
Metcon (AMRAP – Reps)
death by burpees (with a twist)
emom 20
I. 1 burpees
II. 2 burpees
III. 3 burpees
.
.
.
*continue until you cannot complete number of burpees within the minute
*as soon as you drop out, continue with 10 wall balls every minute
RX 😉 18 rounds plus 16 reps (187)+ one set of 10 wall balls

Leave a Reply

