First CrossFit Icke Box Competition “Icke wills wissen” Saturday 18/715

The day started at 8(!!!!!) am with a briefing, of course I came too late. 😉 There were two categories: fun and RX division, nine teams per division. O did the RX version. Each team was a man and a woman. I worked out with a really nice guy from our box, we normally train at 5pm together. He is strong, is able to do lots of skills, his weakness is endurance and cardio and because of mobility issues he can’t do pistols. My weakness is more the olympic weightlifting, so during wods I am pretty fine and strong. I knew from the beginning we won’t win because there was one team, friends of mine, who were strong in all areas: endurance and weights, and skills.There were four wods within one day, not announced before head:

15.1 IWW in teams of 2 (1 works, 1 rests)
amrap 18
120 wall balls 20/14
100 swings 24/16
80cal row
60 toes to bar
40 OH squats 35/25
20 burpee box over
amrap chest to bar/ pull ups

IWW 15.2
clean ladder
in teams of 2
each partner has 45sec time for the lift, 15sec transition time

men: I can’t remember the starting weights but the last on was 120kg. My partner was the only one who made it through the whole ladder!!!!!! NICE

women: 40 – 45 – 50 – 55 – 60 – 65 – 70 – 75 – 80
*buy in for every lift: partner does 5 burpees over the bar
*tiebreaker: deadlifts

IWW 15.3 (AMRAP – Reps)
1 works, 1 rests
amrap 4
8m shuttle sprint

IWW 15.4 A – Fun (AMRAP – Reps)
amrap 3
double under
*partner holds dead hang
– 30sec rest –

amrap 3
hang power snatch ?/35
*partner holds bar overhead ?/35
– 30sec rest –

amrap 3
pistols
*partner holds dead hang
– 30sec rest –

amrap 3
shoulder to overhead ?/40
*partner holds bar overhead ?/40

We finished up 2nd, lol, as I said… The cardio part was a bit easier for me, I could breath longer and hold on to the bar. Sometimes we had to stop because my partner was a bit tired, which was totally fine we still finished up second. The pistols were only my job, my left knee hurt a bit but during the three 3 minutes it felt fine. Poor L. had to hang on the bar all the time… 😉

I pr’ed my clean… 🙂 There is even a video that show it… 🙂

One thought on “First CrossFit Icke Box Competition “Icke wills wissen” Saturday 18/715

Leave a Reply

