26/10/15 Birthday Wod


I had a great birthday morning. My mom and dad were in Berlin, we met my aunt and her partner and went for a yummy breakfast at a nice cafè in Berlin Kreuzberg. Afterward we did a walk in the sun before my parents had to drive back home. I went to the gym in the afternoon to work on my skills for the throwdown and did the class afterwards…
By the way, I got beautiful presents… The biggest one is: AN ELEIKO BARBELL!!!!!!!!! Wohooooo!!!!! My own one, so happy, can not really use it in our apartment right now because of space issues but I will as soon as we find a bigger place, and perhaps I will sometimes just do some tiny little technique session or press exercises… 😉

Warm-up
2x
15m bear crawl
15m crabwalk
3min parter snatch prep
2x
5 hollow rocks
5 superman
5 squats
1 planche lean

Snatch
10min
snatch position play
High-Hang Snatch (1×1)
2×3 2×2 4×1 @75% of 1RM snatch
I finished up with 3×1 @ 40kg for the first time… yeah 🙂

Sots Front Press (12-10-8)
*start 2.5kg above last weeks starting weight and add weight every set if possible
last set 23.5 kg, one kg plus

Metcon (Time)
100 hps 35/20
*every break 10 hops over the bar
This was kinda though, I tried to do as many as possible which felt fine, after I put down the bar for the first time it was hard to go back to it.
4:31 RX

Leave a Reply

