Monday 4th January 2016

I went to the box straight after work and it did not feel very good. I was tired and unmotivated. Everything felt heavy and extremely exhausting today. Strict muscle ups felt like I haven’t done them for years, strict handstand push ups are kinda gone, all over again, strict pull ups were so much harder and my squat was just not there yet. It is so weird how fast everything can disapear and becomes so much harder, just after a couple of days… It is hard to motivate myself to keep on going if things like this happen. I felt like I just wanna go back and sit on my sofa.

The classes are on a different schedule now. The box grew very fast, so they decided to cut the classes to 60 min instead of 75 min and add more classes instead. I have to get used to that as well. Everything felt so much shorter and like rushing through. It is okay, most of the boxes are on a 60 minutes plan but I really appreciated the extra time to work on special things, skills, gymnastic etc. For most people who come and train just for being fit and healths it won’t make that big deal anyways, I also train next to the classes on my own, so I guess it will be okay…

Warm-up 3x
21 single under
14 scapula pull ups
7 ring rows
3x
10 kips or caterpillar
10 squats

Gymnastics emom 20
I. 2 weighted pull ups I used 10 kg for the last 6 sets
II. 6 backwards weighted lunges from the floor (normal rack position)
*find working weight in first 10min and stick to that weight

I tried the lunges but my knees hurt so bad, so I switched to front squats after a couple of sets (50kg)

Metcon
CrossFit Games Open 13.2 10 Min AMRAP
5 Shoulder to Overhead
10 Deadlifts
15 Box Jumps 24″ / 20″
52,5 kg/35kg
7 rounds+15 reps RX

Leave a Reply

