Monday 19/1/16

 

Monday is always Open day. Before the 2016 open we do a open workout evvery Monday (except deload week)…

Warm-up 3x
21 single under
14 scapula pull ups
7 ring rows
10 kips or caterpillar
10 squats
Gymnastics Ring Pull Up emom 20
I. 20sec max reps ring pull ups
10 sec hold chin over rings
II. 8 jumping lunges
I don’t like them, good that we have to do them during the class…
I did 56 in total but the 10 sec hang was not always really perfect because my arms were so tired and I hardly could go back to the rings or stay on the top after doing the pull ups…

Metcon
CrossFit Games Open 13.4 (AMRAP – Reps)
Complete AMRAP in 7 minutes of:
3 Clean and Jerk  #135/95
3 Toes-To-Bar
6 Clean and Jerk
6 Toes-To-Bar
9 Clean and Jerk
9 Toes-To-Bar
12 Clean and Jerk
12 Toes-To-Bar
15 Clean and Jerk
15 Toes-To-Bar
18 Clean and Jerk
18 Toes-To-Bar
21 Clean and Jerk
21 Toes-To-Bar
*If you complete the round of 21, go on to 24. If you complete 24, go on to 27, etc.

60/42,5
I finished 75 reps. I have never don it before, so I can not compare with my old score. On our wodify whiteboard I was first from the girls, there was just another guy who had the same amount of reps… But in comparing to the worldwide score, well I think there is room to improve… My toes to bar were fine, all unbroken, I think…, my clean and jerk are still a mess, I only did them unbroken in the first round, then I did one by one. I am still not efficient enough and I pull to much instead using my hips and legs for getting the bar up, this costs me time and energy…..
Leave a Reply

