Wednesday 10/2/16

The online qualification for the European Masters Thrwodown (http://www.europeanmastersthrowdown.com/) started last Saturday. I still don’t like being a master, it makes me feeling soooooo old. But the throwdown is a nice event and a couple of people decided to register. There are three quali wods and I did the first one:

EMT Q1
TC: 10 min
21-15-9
Clean, T2B
at the end of each round: 7 burpees OTB
weigths: 40/60kg for the RX women/men between 35-40 years

I was not sure how to split the reps. So I think I broke down the first set of cleans in 11 and 10, the toes to bar as well. The 2nd set I did fast singles and I think it was the best option, I broke the toes to bar in 3 sets, I think because the kipping was already not so strong anymore. The last set I did 6 single cleans and the last three I cycled. The toes to bars I did in 2 or three sets, the last 3 reps were no kipping anymore… :/
My total time was 5:51
I think I could go a couple of seconds faster, having a rest day before and working better through the toes to bar… Mmh, but I dunno…

Afterwards I practiced my jerk for the 2nd online wod:

EMT Q2
WOD 2A
Find your 1 Rep Max Jerk within 3 minutes. Lift will be performed from the rack.

WOD 2B
Complete as many rounds and reps as possible in 5 minutes of this ladder 6 deadlift – 6 box over, 12-12, 18-18

As soon as the clock reaches 3 minutes and Workout 2A is complete, Workout 2B will begin with the same running clock. The athlete will have from 3:00 to 8:00 to complete Workout 2A.

———–
This is not my wod and I ll probably will do it as the last one next week, my jerk is a mess…. I am scared of the weight. I built up to 62kg push jerk and the same problem as usual: I start pushing the bar in front of me instead going under it. I have to try a couple of times before doing the workout… :/

Warm Up 3x
15m bear crawl
12 squats
9 kip or caterpillar
6 burpees

squat routine

Back Squat emom 20
I. 2 back squats
II. 2 strict deficit hspu
*increase weight as needed
I built up to 90kg, I have to be more confident about heavy weights… 90 kg felt not easy but I think I could have doen 92 as well…!!!!

For the HSPU I used 15kg and 2 10kg plates (all together).The first rounds very fine but at the end I was not able to do the 2nd HSPU without losing wall contact, the last three rounds number two was just a mess

1000m Row (Time)
Max Effort 1000m Row
3:54 RX
It is actually one second better than last time BUT it was not full effort…. After the qualifying I was not able to go really hard anymore…

After the class
10×6 strict pull ups
100 ghd sit ups

Leave a Reply

