Friday 12/2/16

I just did some little work before the class because, I’ll do antoher Throwdown WOD tomorrow and it will be the chipper… So no leg day today 😉 I worked up to a heavy jerk for the 2nd throwdown wod, still a mess – scared to go under the bar when it becomes heavy… :/ stupid me!

– practice handstand walk practice, pull ups, muscle ups…

Warm-up 3x
40 single under
10 reach through (5each arm)
10 scapula push ups
10 kip or caterpillar

Hang Power Snatch 2x
5 snatch grip deadlift
5 snatch high pull
5 snatch grip press behind neck
5 hang power snatch

Hang Power Snatch (5×2)
emom 20
I. 2 hps
2 power snatch
II. 2 push ups first minute, 4 push ups,
2nd minute, 6 push ups
3rd minute etc…
*focus on barbell cycling
I worked up to 40 kg, not bad for me and did all 5 sets with this weight…

Metcon for time
21 – 15 – 9
hps 45/30
ohs 45/30
RX 6:02
I was a bit slow during the wod, my arms were tight from the emom, normally I should be a bit faster because it it not a heavy weight, legs felt totally fine during the OHS, my arms and shoulders were tired…
(8min timecap)

Leave a Reply

