Monday, Monday…., 15/2/16

Another Monday, another open wod… This time 15.2. I am still not able to do butterfly chest to bar pull ups, I have to admit I am not practicing them as much I should do… BUT, where to take the time…?!?!? I still have so many other things tow work on… :/

Warm-up 3x
21 single under
14 scapula pull ups
7 ring rows
3x
10 kips or caterpillar
10 squats

Gymnastics
Ring Pull Up emom 20
I. 20sec max reps ring pull ups
10 sec hold chin over rings
II. 4 jumping lunges; 1 squat jump and reach
9,9,7,6,6,7,6,6,6,5

Metcon CrossFit Games Open 14.2 and 15.2

0:00 – 3:00
2 Rounds of:
10 Overhead Squats, 95# / 65#
10 Chest-To-Bar Pull-ups

3:00 – 6:00
2 Rounds of:
12 Overhead Squats, 95# / 65#
12 Chest-To-Bar Pull-ups

6:00 – 9:00
2 Rounds of:
14 Overhead Squats, 95# / 65#
14 Chest-To-Bar Pull-ups

The ladder will ascend every 3-minutes until the athlete can not complete the ladder.
42,5/30

131 reps | Rx’d
I finished the first two rounds, got stuck in the third one, was in the 2nd round of the pull ups… At least, I was better than last year. BUT the progress is almost not there, I had to do reverse pu grip, which sucks,but I do not practice them so often…. :/ I have to put them into my training more often…!!!!!

Leave a Reply

