CrossFit Open WOD 1

Here we go…

WORKOUT 16.1
Complete as many rounds and reps as possible in 20 minutes of:
25-ft. overhead walking lunge
8 burpees
25-ft. overhead walking lunge
8 chest-to-bar pull-ups

Men lunge 95 lb.
Women lunge 65 lb. (30kg)

“Yeah!” 20 minutes + “Yeah!” never done overhead walking lunges…

As I said I did it right on Friday and it was exhausting, so I won’t do it again. I had real rest day and I did not have a strategy – which was a bit stupid… But I felt so tired afterwards and it was just toooooooooooo long. Everything was fine, just my stupid kipping chest to bars, I still can not do them butterfly, I just learned it and ever third rep is actually a rep… Sometimes I just hurt my two little friends when I touch the bar, so, this was abig advantage- not being able to do C2B butterflies. I also did not pay attention to my walking lunges, sometimes I was right in front the finish line and had to do another baby step to finish them up which costed time and energy… So last but not least, 216 reps, not happy with it, next time I hopefully know better!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

