Open Wod 16.3

And here we go…:
7-min. AMRAP:
10 power snatches
3 bar muscle-ups
M 75 lb.
F 55 lb. /25kg

My friend was really disappointed and texted me the movements right before I had my morning coffee and my moment to hear Castro announcing the wod, so I was a bit disappointed, she already told me, and of course I also was a bit worried about bar muscle ups. I did not really practice them, so many things to work on and ripped my hand off yesterday… :/

After work and teaching CF Kids I tried a couple, I had no no reps, they just looked like shit… I decided to do the regular class and also try the wod, just as an attempt to see how it feels like during the 7 minutes…

Warm-up 2x
200m run
8 push ups
8 cuban rotations
8 cossack squats (4each leg)
10min work on pistols

Shoulder Press (5×10)
5min to warm up to 50%
then 5×10
*rest exactly 1min between sets
24kg

Metcon Open 16.3
CrossFit Games Open 16.3
AMRAP 7 minutes
10 power snatches
3 bar muscle-ups

I got 65 reps, 4 rounds plus 2 bar muscle ups…, okay for my shitty chicken wings technique and my first attempt but I will try once more!

Leave a Reply

