Recap 16.4

I did not write during the last days because I was and I am still upset with 16.4 and needed some time to breathe…

I thought one of my strongest movements are handstand push ups but now I am just disappointed. My first attempt was Saturday. I finished rowing after 9:10 min which gave me almost four (!!!!) minutes to do HSPU and the result was shitty, I only got 26 reps, lots of no reps… So 191 reps in total, so far away from good. So I did it again on Monday, with lower back pain from Saturday, this time wearing a weightlifters belt. Well, it was worse… :/ I probably was not recovered, the one day break too short (and I did some stuff in the gym on Sunday, I do not want to skip everything because of the open, I am not a professional crossfitter, so what…)

I really think next to my weak hspu showdown, the standard is a big thing. It makes no sense, even I was looked out, I did not get my feet above the line, this was so annoying and frustrating. Watching other videos or looking at scores from people on the leaderboard and comparing them, I am really really wondering how many people did the standard like prescribed. One of the biggest disappointing videos is from Josh Bridges who won this event. Not only his deadlift are full with “no rep”, his HSPU line seems to be so much lower than the standard, his arms are extremely wide and his feet are so much above the line , all the time… This is weird. How can you trust CrossFit and the leaderboard when you see stuff like this on the internet… I am really competitive and I want to be good and really kicked me seeing my bad score but on the other hand I just don’t know if all the results are honest… How will you compare then? Perhaps, I have to stop looking at other people’s score and just focusing on my weaknesses again.. I don’t know

Leave a Reply

