Monday 4/4/16

Back to work, back to the routines… After school I came to the box to teach the kids and do the regular class afterwards. The coaches were “warmly”  welcoming me with, I should work only with the barbell and light weights for the next year because my technique sucks and I would benefit so much if I would kinda start all over… Mmh, I know they are right but I am still doing this next to my full time job and my normal life…, it is so hard to focus on just one thing, while losing all my others and working and having a bit of private time… Mmh, I am confused now and do not know how to attack my weaknesses and still work on my gymnastics, strengths and endurance… :/

This week is deload week, so more focus on partner wods, mobility work and other stuff. We’ll see what happens…

Warm-up 2x
200m run
20 jumpings jacks
10 squats
10 dl w/barbell

Metcon (Time)
in teams of 2
10x200m relay
Well, I worked out with the kid today, not really but a super young motivated guy, half of my age…, yes I am old… Our runs were okay but not our strengths
5:49

Metcon
in teams of 2
amrap 4
3 deadlifts 100/70
7 push ups
amrap 4
2 deadlifts 120/85
8 t2b
amrap 4
1 deadlift 140/100
9 burpees over the bar
*rest 1min between workouts
*one works one round, one rests

RX 336,we nailed that…!

Leave a Reply

