Tuesday 3/5/16

So, time for the next one… Today it was time to do the CrossFit Total for the French Throwdown: Take 15 min to find your 1 RM back squat, deadlift and strict press.

I started my back squat with 100kg, went up to 106kg and it felt okay. I can def squat more, I am just so scared of the numbers, the weight feels so heavy on my back. Haha, so one kg PR. 😉
My strict press was 47kg, felt easy but it is always so hard doing the strict press, because you only have few reps and one or two kilo are not that big of a difference within the CrossFit Total. Last but not least deadlift, I started with 105 or 110 and went up to 125kg…. YEAH, 5 kg PR, it was heavy but it felt good… 🙂

So excited to be over the qualifying wods. Now we have to wait and see if it will be enough for our team….

Warm-up 2x
50 single under
5 push ups
5 ring rows
2x 10 side to side hang & 10 scapula push ups

coordination drill
2min catch reaction

Bench Press (7×7)
5min to warm up
then 7×7
*rest exactly 1min between sets
*add 1-5kg to last week
I had to do 50kg today and did not make it through all sets with 7 reps
4×7
1×6
2×5 (I think)

Metcon amrap 9
3 pistols
3 t2b
6 pistols
6 t2b…
I finished 24 pistols RX

Leave a Reply

