Sunday 22/5/16

Finally over with all the quali wods, I am kinda over it and wanna go back to regular training without the feeling the pressure…

6 min timecap
– Row 500m
– FInd your 2 RM front squat

This are not my fav movements, even I like squatting, I do not see a big progress with my front squat. My hatch program is almost over, I ll try sth new afterwards.

I warmed up and decided to do 82kg which is not very heavy for somebody like me… 😦 The row was exhausting, I finished 1:45.8, not super fast but okay, I guess. I took some rest and hit the 82kg twice. The first felt really heavy, I was scared I wouldn’t make the 2nd one… Tomorrow we will see where our overall standing will be.

I am so happy it is over now BUT now O have to actually focus on the competitions: Budapest Throwdown and French Throwdown is coming up in June… :O

Sets
2 Snatches | 35 kg
2 Snatches | 40 kg
1 Snatch | 43 kg
1 Snatch | 43 kg
1 Snatch | 43 kg

8:00 AMRAP:
15 Deadlifts, 90 kg
20 GHD Sit-ups
50 Double Unders

Strict Pull-ups : 10×5

Rope Climb (Legless) : 3×1

Leave a Reply

