Spartan Games Neu Isenburg

We artived in Neu Isenburg by car Friday Night. It was a 5 hour drive there. We bought some food for a bbq and drove to the box. Spartan Games us a teo day competition at a CF box. This year it was for teams of 5, three guys,two girls. You don’t have to qualify, you just can ask for participating. Our box came with three teams. It was more of a fun weekend than a serious competition. We slept in the box, got awesome food there and the owner was really cool and helpful. Even it was more fun right before my vacation I got soooooooooo sore…. I think it was because of the 300 10kg vest air squats I had to do. I kinda did them unbroken, just a couple f seconds after hitting 200. We did 7 wods in total, one was Ryan which I did for the team: 

5 rds for time: 7 muscle ups,21 burpees – ui

It was exhausting but also fun. I was the only girl who did Ryan and got a lot of compliments afterwards. Hehe! 

I also had to do the wod called”einsamer Spartaner” amrap 6 3dl,2hsc,1push jerk (50kg), I was okay but could have done it a bit faster… It is so hard to pace myself during barbell wods- def an area to work on…

We came back to Berlin Sunday to Monday around 1am. Fun weekend but now it is time to take a break from competitions and go back to regular training and working on my weaknesses-after my holidays 🙂

Leave a Reply

