Wednesday

9 am class
warm up

deadlift (Wendler)
5x75kg easy
5x88kg heavy
4x100kg 😦
15 68kg

WOD
amrap 10
buy in 800m run
-then-
4 bar muscle ups
8 deadlift (70kg)
12 box jumps
RX 2 rounds+4
It was okay, the deadlift felt heavier today (thank u 4 weeks not working consistently)

Misfits
I like doing the program because it is so much more intense than the regular wod but it also takes sooooooo long. I am sure you are not supposed to do other stuff before, hahaha. But rigth now I need more the vlume to get back to my old form instead of the intensity, here I just have to listen to my body.

2017 Cycle 1 – Week 3 Day 3

Miss the Cycle 1 Explanation Podcast? Check it out HERE.

1. Warm-up
Floss Ankles
Floss Quads above Knee
Childs Pose 2:00
Then
4 Steady Rounds:
10 Lateral Goblet Squats
15 Wallballs
15 Calorie Ski

2a. Strength
Back Squat – 4×4 @85%
Here I am out, I can not do my real 85% right now 😦 I did
2/1/1x85kg
3×3 80kg

2b. Strength
Neutral Grip Rest Pause Dumbbell Strict Press
Dumbbell weight 25% of Strict Press max (each DB)
Beat all of your scores from Week 2.
What is rest pause? Do a max effort set, put the dumbbells down and take 15 deep breaths, do another max set, put the dumbbells down again and take 15 deep breaths, do one more max effort set. Three sets total of as many reps as you can do with 15 deep breaths as rest.

3. Bitch Work
AAB – 1k x 8
Rest 2:1
This was the worst. 😉 I took me between 1:40 and 1:46min per set, I am sure this is not very good but I am still getting used to the assault bike, the pain and the technique of this bad machine…

After completing pieces 1-3, Please choose ONE of the following based on perceived weaknesses.

4a. Met-Con
AMRAP 15 Minutes:
20 Wallballs 20/14lbs
10 Power Cleans 155/105lbs
10 Kipping Handstand Push Ups

4b. Gymnastics Accessory
3 Rounds:
:30 Max GHD Sit-ups
Rest :30
:30 At Parallel Sit-up Hold
Rest 3 Minutes

4c. Strength Accessory
Dumbbell Bench – 4×8
Heavier than week 2
12kg Kettlebells, felt easy…

We skipped a but did b and c

——
– 20×3 strict pull ups
– practice hsw and strict hspu

Leave a Reply

