Training & Heavy Metcon

I started the hatch cycle for my bench and strict press again because I feel I have to work on them, otherwise I will get weaker immediately in this areas. Today was week two, day one. It felt good. Furthermore I still kinda use the misfits back squat cycle, even with my own timing: Build up to one heavy rep around 90% and then 5×3 with one weight. Today it was 1x95kg and 5×3 87,5 kg. I feel more comfortable now squatting heavier sets. Next week I’ll probably repeat the same sets again.

Heavy metcon:

img_2424

Buy Out:
5 rds, last round double reps
– 30 DU
– 15 Vups
– 10 Supermen
– 10 Hollow Rocks
– 10 Sit Ups
– 5 Around the World

5×5 strict HSPU, partner deadhang on the rings
5×5 kipping hspu, partner holds low ring dip position

Leave a Reply

