Friday

When I saw the open announcement in the morning I decided to do (at least) partly the wod at my box today. It just kicked right into my face, I do have one big weakness: squat snatch-heavy squat snatch, and this is all the open wod was about… 😦 A sad moment for me…

Prior to 8:00, complete:
3 rounds of:
6 chest-to-bar pull-ups
6 squat snatches, 95 lb.
Then, 3 rounds of:
7 chest-to-bar pull-ups
5 squat snatches, 135 lb.
*Prior to 12:00, complete 3 rounds of:
8 chest-to-bar pull-ups
4 squat snatches, 185 lb.
*Prior to 16:00, complete 3 rounds of:
9 chest-to-bar pull-ups
3 squat snatches, 225 lb.
*Prior to 20:00, complete 3 rounds of:
10 chest-to-bar pull-ups
2 squat snatches, 245 lb.
Prior to 24:00, complete 3 rounds of:
11 chest-to-bar pull-ups
1 squat snatch 265 lb.

*If all reps are completed, time cap extends by 4 minutes.

The snatch is my weakest movement since I started CrossFit…, if you compare my development, everything went up or became easier (some slower but still okay) but not the snatch. I am sooooooooo far behind with this lift, made rarely progress in the last years. I am scared to put weight above my head, I still don’t get the technique, pull too early, not close enough to my body, jump to wide when catching the bar, it is a big issue. My one RM is 50kg which is a joke for the time I’ve been doing CrossFit.

So when the wod was online I knew I am gonna be suck anyways… I decided to do the Friday class instead resting to practice my snatch, chest to bar pull ups and do a light metcon:

Warm-up
Snatch position play
1. set up
2. hang
3. high hang
4. snatch pull
5. overhead squat
6. stand up weight overhead

Weightlifting
Snatch (3×1)
emom 15
1 squat snatch
*increase weight every 3rd min

Metcon e3mom 24
I.
10x 10m shuttle run
2x 10m burpee broad jump

II.
40 du
10 t2b
10 power snatch 35/25

I changed it: did easy pace runs, butterfly chest to bar pull ups (sets of 4 or 5s) and 5-6 power snatches…

Leave a Reply

