Saturday Drop In

I went to Spree CrossFit, expecting a partner wod but instead “Fight Gone Bad” was waiting for me. They had a special day to collect donations for somebody and every rep was worth 20 cent. The girl that counted me told me I got 386 reps in total which sounds totally awesome but I am not sure if I really got so many reps… :=O They changed the standard of RX the weights, I did not realize: Push Press 20kg instead of 24 and also the sumo deadlift with only 20kg on the barbell. So it is hard to compare with my former scores… Anyways, it hurt 😉

Fight Gone Bad
3 rounds, 1 min per station:
Wall Ball, 14 lbs
Sumo Deadlift High Pull, 20 kg
Box Jump, 20 in
Push Press, 20 kg
Row (calories)
Rest 1 min

In the afternoon I went to my box to do some little training:
Sets
2 Power Cleans | 50 kg
2 Power Cleans | 50 kg
2 Power Cleans | 50 kg

Sets
3 Clean Pulls | 60 kg
3 Clean Pulls | 60 kg
3 Clean Pulls | 60 kg

Sets
5 Overhead Squats | 25 kg
5 Overhead Squats | 30 kg
5 Overhead Squats | 35 kg
5 Overhead Squats | 40 kg
5 Overhead Squats | 45 kg
5 Overhead Squats | 50 kg
5 Overhead Squats | 55 kg

Leave a Reply

