Murh Murph Murph…

What a coincident we did Murph today during bodyweight class, 30 degrees by the way… It is Memorial in the US, CF boxes in the States mostly do this wod on that day. So I am not sure if it was planned or not.

I was thinking about going slower than usual because I was also signed in for the regular class and weightlifting (my usual triple Monday)… Well, did not work that well. I actually did not go too hard during the run and I slowed down the squats a bit. My push ups were kinda slow, also my pull ups should have gone better. Well I worked around 85-90 % most of the time. It took me 42:52 minutes. I still wanna have a under 40 minutes time one day, it is possible with rest and a little bit less heat and rest beforehand.

Afterwards I did the regular class but I slowed down and canceled weightlifting…

Basic Strength
Metcon (No Measure)
amrap 10
8 supinated bent over row (25)
8 upright row (25)
8 strict pull ups
1min rest

2min rest

amrap 10
8 paused back squat (50)
8 dead stop jumping lunges
8 air squats
1min rest

2min rest

amrap 10
8 hspu (well, this did not work very well after 200 push ups, I only did 3-4)
8 db push press (2x12kg)
8 lateral plate raises (2×2.5)
1min rest

Buy Out
Metcon (No Measure)
2x
10 alfredson calve raises lvl 2
5 nordic hamstrings

Leave a Reply

