Welcome to Portland/Oregon

This became one of my fav cities – I def. would move here: a nice city,with lots of cool options. Everything easy reachable by bike, lots of healthy shops, great coffee and an awesome nature around it… 

There are a couple of CF boxes in town. We decided to go to CF Stumptown, they were close to our (shabby) motel and had a Sumday morning wod. Drop in fee was 20$ incl a shirt, not a bad deal- unfortunately they had only big sizes for girls because the reginals were in Portland and lots of people droppid in. Well, now I have a new night shirt…

I checked the websit before, they post the wods every day and I already saw that Sunday is benchmark day, which is nice. At night I was thinking about wods I don’t wanna do, and Cindy came into my mind. Because it is a bodyweight wod which I don’t like dueing vacations because I can do them without a box. I prefer doing sth with barbells because I am travelling and we don’t have so many options to workout. On the other hand Cindy is a workout you have to push all the time because sou don’t need to rest. And doing that during vacation, well…, it sucks!

Well guess what happened? 😦 CINDY it was…

So I pushed like crazy…., and I PR’d… 23 rounds plus13 reps… Kinda good for vacation. I had good transitions, the pull up bar was good, not too high and I did push ups and aur squats right beneath the bar… 

Leave a Reply

